Reviews

The reviews below are all from our Etsy shop. You can see the originals by clicking the button above.


Kathie McMillan on 17 May, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
I love the feminine, fitted style of this T-shirt. Unfortunately, I should have ordered a large, since the medium fits skin tight on me prior to washing. So I would say sizes run small for US shoppers. The design is an iron-on decal. I wonder how the cloth is printed? I am tempted by the bacteria images.

Women in STEM


Jessi Reel on 04 May, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars

White blood cell leggings


Brandi Fulk on 30 Apr, 2019

⭐⭐⭐
3 out of 5 stars
Ordered the dress March 17th. Got it today.

The dress claims to be cotton, however it feels more like a stretchy synthetic material.

Rated a 3 for customer service and design. Claudia was very patient with me despite my demeanor.

Neurons Sweetheart swing dress (blue/yellow) (science dress)


boomila3 on 11 Apr, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5 stars
Cute. I expected a different fabric but it is still nice to wear and have gotten compliments from other neuroscientists

Cotton Neurons tennis dress (green)


Ellen Doss on 31 Mar, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5 stars
Shipping and communication with the shop were great. Dress is a stretchy material that I wasn’t expecting it to be, kind of like spandex. The dress also shipped from China, which I wasn’t aware of when ordering. But overall, it’s a super cute fun clothing item!

DNA Smock Dress


Anna Eldridge on 21 Mar, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
This dress is very soft and comfortable. I think it is pretty flattering too! I bought the leggings as well and I have gotten many compliments on them!

Cotton White blood cell tennis dress


Maura Vandewiele on 12 Mar, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars

Unravelling brains – neuroscience poster


Phaedra Zarach on 27 Feb, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Really excited to find a notebook for PCR, arrived in good time and print on a good paper quality.

PCR protocol – biochemistry notepad


Rhonda Allenger on 05 Feb, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
I love this dress! The print is fun! I work in a behavioral health agency and when I wore it, received many compliments.

Neurons wrap midi (blue/yellow)


Lisa on 02 Feb, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful art and the paper feels sturdy. We encountered some delay (not due to the shop) but the seller was very considerate and managed them well.

Brave New World: The Hatchery – A2 poster


Veronica Llorens on 22 Jan, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
I love the dress! It arrived even earlier than expected, and Claudia was super helpful with placing the order. Highly recommended!
I will probably repeat! 🙂

Bacteria Cells Smock Dress


kathleencrane1 on 12 Jan, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
These were a gift and were greatly appreciated!

Red Caffeine molecule leggings


Teresa on 08 Jan, 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Muy chula. Colores preciosos y buena calidad

Neuron leggings


njb815 on 16 Dec, 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic design! I got this for my office Christmas party and it was a big hit. I was concerned about getting it in time and Claudia was very helpful. Highly recommended.

DNA Christmas Jumper Sweater Science Biology (Green) – Medium

katherineellis37 on 15 Nov, 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5 stars
Absolutely love this dress, so much that I have now ordered more Vivid Biology dresses in the other styles/designs. The fabric feels lovely. It works for the summer, and also with a cardigan in cooler weather. The *only* downside is the “handwash only” instruction, which I assume is to do with the print (as the label on the dress itself says machine wash is OK).

DNA midi scoop dress


Julia on 05 Nov, 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Very fun dress. Great craftsmanship and comfortable material. Also, the shop owner is very helpful.

CRISPR tennis dress


nurse10321 on 20 Jun, 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Cute item, excellent communication – thank you very much!

CRISPR leggings


Van on 10 May, 2018

⭐⭐⭐
3 out of 5 stars
I absolutely adore the vividbiology concept. The size 12 dress is bigger than usual NZ sz12, which is the same as UK sz12 as far as I am aware.

Neurons shift dress


petersbrittanyj on 01 May, 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Really liking these leggings. They’re not the athletic type leggings but ones I wear to lounge around the house or run errands in. Very unique and I get lots of compliments.

Bacterial cell shapes leggings


Robbin Miranda on 07 Oct, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
I love this dress! It runs a bit small (I typically wear US size 4 or 6, and the size 8 is slightly tight on me) but is still very comfortable and flattering. The material and cut, and especially the neuron pattern, are top notch! Would highly recommend!

Neurons shift dress


Rosi on 17 Sep, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5 stars
I love this dress! Very comfortable and the pattern is amazing. These dresses do run small though, so you may want to get a size up.
This only doesn’t get 5 stars because of another dress from this shop–I was sent the wrong pattern (I ordered lilac and purple, not purple and black) and didn’t wear it for a while so I didn’t notice until now.
Still, this is a unique, phenomenal product. Will probably buy again in the future.

Neurons shift dress


Laura Garcia Gerique on 25 Aug, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
drosophila freaks will love those magnets!

6 Drosophila magnets


Laura Garcia Gerique on 25 Aug, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Amazing and useful gadget for a lab worker

PCR Notepad


Laura Garcia Gerique on 25 Aug, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Amazing notebook for a phd student!

Priority Notepad


calex26 on 28 Jul, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars

PCR Notepad


Olga De Castro on 10 Jan, 2017

⭐⭐⭐
3 out of 5 stars
Molto carino, forse un poco piccolo. Peccato che manca l’adesivo dietro.

Priority Notepad


Olga De Castro on 10 Jan, 2017

⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5 stars
Il blocco note lo trovo molto bello. Un idea molto carina ed utile! Sarebbe stato utile la parte adesiva dietro il foglio.

PCR Notepad


cheersnjeers on 20 Dec, 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
5 out of 5 stars
Clever and well priced. Cool gift for a science geek.

Six biology magnets